Durban Botanical Gardens
Facebook

DURBAN BOTANIC GARDENS OPENING TIMES

The Gardens are open 365 days a year at the following times:
Winter [16 April - 15 September]: 07h30 - 17h30
Summer [16 September - 15 April]: 07h30 - 17h15
Orchid House: 09h00 - 17h00
Information Office: 08h00 - 16h30

Tea Garden: open 7 days a week, closed on Christmas day and Good Friday
Monday 10h00 - 16h00
Tuesday - Sunday 09h00 - 16h00

CONTACT DETAILS

Information Office
t - 031 309 9240
f - 031 309 1271
e - reception@dbgt.org.za

Tea Garden
t - 031 201 2766

Curator: Martin Clement
t - 031 322 4013
f - 031 201 9045
e - martin.clement@durban.gov.za

Assistant to Curator: Leigh Edy
t - 031 322 4014
f - 031 201 9045
e - leigh.edy@durban.gov.za

Horticulturist - Operations & Maintenance: Sipho Mhlongo
t - 031 322 4016
f - 031 201 9045
e - sipho.mhlongo@durban.gov.za

Horticulturist - Special Collections: Janet Gates
t - 031 322 4010
f - 031 201 9045
e - janet.gates@durban.gov.za

Education Officer: Jody Fuchs
t - 031 322 4025
f - 031 201 9045
e - jody.fuchs@durban.gov.za

Assistant to Education Officer: Thami Mbhele
t - 031 322 4019
f - 031 201 9045
e - dbginfo@durban.gov.za

DURBAN BOTANIC GARDENS TRUST

Reception: Mhlengi Sibiya
t - 031 309 9240
f - 031 309 1271
e - reception@dbgt.org.za

Trust Manager / Marketing & Fundraising: Kerry Phillips
t - 031 309 9244
f - 031 309 1271
e - marketing@dbgt.org.za

Finance & Admin Manager: Koren Gnirck
t - 031 309 9242
f - 031 309 1271
e - manager@dbgt.org.za

Venue Hire: Philly Nyembe
t - 031 309 9241
f - 031 309 1271
e - functions@dbgt.org.za

Function Co-ordinator:
t - 031 309 9243
f - 031 309 1271
e - bookings@dbgt.org.za